Read Customer Reviews | B&B Overhead Door LLC

About Us

Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 62 Reviews

5 stars
 
58
4 stars
 
2
3 stars
 
2
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
0

Average Customer Review

 
 (62 customer reviews)
4.9 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Great product and customer service

Reviewed by (Meriden, CT) | September 19, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Product looks great & works perfectly. Superior customer service - responded within hours when I had an problem that I caused. Loved working with them & highly recommend this company.


Product Installed:


 
No more dent

Reviewed by | August 14, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Totally pleased with the quick response to my call and the product


Product Installed:


 
Door Installs

Reviewed by (PORTLAND, CT) | July 27, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


The best company to work with and you get the best job completed.


Product Installed:


 
door

Reviewed by (southington, CT) | July 27, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


very dependable service


Product Installed:


 
Totally satisfied customer!!!

Reviewed by (Middletown, CT) | July 05, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I felt totally comfortable with the entire process of reviewing the products both on-line and at B&B's office, the quotation process and feedback, and the installation process. The installer was very professional and a very skilled craftsman. There were issues with the operation of the new door opener and they returned first thing the next day to exchange and replace with another new opener. Very satisfied and in INCOMPARABLE total price compared to other local providers and installers. (...)


Product Installed:


 
Best people EVER

Reviewed by (Bloomfield, CT) | June 19, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Garage door spring broke, leaving my car stuck in the garage. Called at 8:00am, Bruce came over within an hour, fixed the issue, . This company is honest and reliable and so nice. Real people do exist. I am so grateful


 
Satisfied

Reviewed by (Kensington, CT) | June 17, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Great professional installation and really fast too....Removal of old doors and hardware and cleanup....I wood recommend them to anyone.


Product Installed:


 
Professionalism of installers is questionable

Reviewed by (Bristol, CT) | June 07, 2018 | 3 stars out of 5


Our detached garage was left open for the installers on the install day while my family and I went to school and work. When we returned home later that day, we found that our garage refrigerator was missing some beer! The radio station we play in the garage was changed, too. It seems that the installers got a little "too comfortable" on the job. It's unfortunate because the doors themselves look great and really improved the garage's exterior.


Company Response:
Michael

We are sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your experience with our company. Fortunately, it sounds like the installation and final product were up to your standards, but (...)


Product Installed:


 
Mom's Garage

Reviewed by (Newington, CT) | June 06, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Mom's garage door had been giving her trouble for about a year. Finally we decided to call for a repair. When Kyle came over and explained that he could fix the problem but also pointed out that the door was in rough shape and maybe consider a new door. There was no pressure, and he left us with information. Within a day we decided to go for the new door. The install was quick and we have been enjoying the security and beauty of the door ever since.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent choice

Reviewed by (Cromwell , CT) | April 26, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Great customer service, honest, great quality door, great installation.


Product Installed:


 
Great value

Reviewed by (New Britain, CT) | March 08, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I am very satisfied with my new garage doors. Bruce listened to my needs and provided exactly what I was looking for. The doors look great and the existing operators work well.


Product Installed:


 
New Home Garage Doors

Reviewed by (Kensington, CT) | February 01, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


B&B carries great product lines, stylish and energy efficient. Ordering easy, questions researched and responded to, delivery and installation timely, pleasant people to work with. I've used them twice now and always recommend them.


Product Installed:


 
AMAZING

Reviewed by (West Hartford, CT) | January 22, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


We had a cable snap on our overhead door. "Later this afternoon" ended up being less than an hour. On top of that, when I went to ask about a separate issue with our remote - he had already fixed it! Very impressive.


 
New Garage Doors

Reviewed by (Newington, CT) | January 05, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I am so happy with my new garage doors - they look awesome and the garage is actually a little warmer in this cold. Bruce did an amazing job installing the doors. I couldn't be happier with the quality of the doors or the work that was done. Thanks!


Product Installed:


 
Service Call

Reviewed by (Newington, CT) | December 29, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Technician showed up and in 20 minutes he had found the problem (broken wire). He also adjusted the springs and lubricated the rollers. A great job on a very cold day. Best company ever!


 
Shop Local for Great Service

Reviewed by (Newington, CT) | December 29, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I ordered two better quality replacement doors and new openers from B&B to replace basic “builder grade” doors from another company. Bruce fully explained the different door features and helped me choose the best doors for my needs, which turned out to be less expensive than what I had first chosen. Install was done perfectly and the new doors are super quiet and warmer than old ones.


Product Installed:


 
Seamless from start to finish

Reviewed by (Avon, CT) | December 27, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From the initial contact for an estimate online to a visit from a salesman to ordering and installation. I give a perfect score. I could not be more pleased.


Product Installed:


 
Very reliable

Reviewed by (South Glastonbury, CT) | December 05, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I have always called B & B for repairs and replacements. Our new doors look great and seems to work very well.


Product Installed:


 
Fantastic service and prices

Reviewed by (Meriden , CT) | December 04, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I got 4 estimates on 2 new garage doors and openers. Not only did they beat the others, they gave me a very big Veteran discount as well. Install was a little lengthy but what a nice job and clean up that the man did.


Product Installed:


 
Highly Recommend

Reviewed by (South Windsor, CT) | November 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


My experience with B & B Overhead Door was excellent from start to finish. The owner came out to measure within a day of my first phone call. I received a clear and complete proposal within a few days. The installation occurred within the timeframe promised. Jim was friendly and profession and meticulous with the installation of my two doors. They look beautiful, run smoothly and quietly and measure up to the quality promised in the brochure. This was a great experience from start to finish!! (...)


 
Professional repair done on time and as quoted.

Reviewed by (Farmington, CT) | November 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Jim did a great job. He was on time, professional and fast. The price was very reasonable for a job well done.


 
Professional Company that provides quality products and installation

Reviewed by (Burlington, CT) | October 25, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Extremely pleased with this company's service. Fair pricing, provides quality products, scheduled door installation in estimated timeframe (realistic about delivery and installation) and installer was knowledgeable on product installation. High quality job!


Product Installed:


 
New Garage Doors

Reviewed by (West Hartford, CT) | October 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I am relatively handy but with the job I have and children, could not find the time to do this myself. I quoted a few companies. Right off the bat, when Bruce came out, he was on time which means a great deal to me. We negotiated and I went with his company. Again, the installer Gary was on time, courteous and knowledgeable. They ran into a snag. Instead of making me wait two weeks, the were back in a day and stayed in touch. Customer service is key and these guys have it. Doors look great!


Product Installed:


 
Professional and Trustworthy

Reviewed by (West Hartford, CT) | October 12, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Although I have a single door and was looking for a simple no frills door, I appreciated that Bruce took the time to hear my concerns about the installation on an older home. He offered a few options to install the door. Most important was they followed through with a great installation. Very Satisfied with the quality of the installation as well as the door itself.


Product Installed:


 
Quality work you can trust

Reviewed by (Newington, CT) | October 03, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Friendly people who provided quality workmanship at a fair price.


Product Installed:


 
Great Job

Reviewed by | September 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Quote was delivered in a timely manner. Work was scheduled quickly. Install was done top notch. Clean up was superb. No complaints


Product Installed:


 
Very impressed

Reviewed by (Newington , CT) | September 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I had the owner come out .told him money is tight and this is what I need.he sent me a quote that I thought was reasonable. When Jim came to install it he was amazing.this is a single concrete garage built in the 50s.jim cared about his work took his time and did a great job.I have already told my parents and a friend that is looking for a new door.No sales pressure like I got from the two other people I spoke with .Its rare to find people that have pride in there work.Jim has that.


Product Installed:


 
awesome job

Reviewed by (southington , CT) | September 14, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


we just had 2 new doors installed they are super quiet and workmanship was excellent bruce was a pleasure to work with. kurt


Product Installed:


 
B&B Garage Door Replacement

Reviewed by (West Hartford, CT) | September 09, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


I have always received great service from B&B Overhead on my garage door. They were the first company I called for my new garage door. Burce came out made recomendation and sent quote promptly. The door was installed and old door removed and left the area clean with no mess. I would recommend Bruce to all my friends.
ce came out


Product Installed:


 
Plourd Garage Doors

Reviewed by (Southington, CT) | August 29, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We're very pleased with the doors and with the service and installation.


Product Installed:


1 | 2 | 3 | Next page >

 



Follow us on

FacebookTwitterGoogle +